步骤1:估价

如果您要在拍卖会上出售,第一步是确认您的乐器的价位,以及可能的话其制造者。针对小提琴、中提琴、大提琴以及琴弓,我们定期在英国、美国、德国和瑞典开放免费估价咨询日。有时我们也会举办其它乐器的估价活动。我们建议您提前预约。我们的专家会向您解释目前的市场价格,并且回答您关于拍卖的任何问题。在我们的估价日期页面(http://www.amati.com/valuation-days/),您会找到接下来几个月我们的估价开放地点。如果您无法到场咨询,我们有一份简单的线上估价表格。我们的专家会研究您上传的照片,大多数情况下可以给您一个暂时预估的价格。

提交网上估价

步骤2:调研

有些时候为了确认其制造师以及价值,乐器和琴弓需要近距离检查。这种情况我们会建议您委托我们调研。我们的专家即会开始调研,包括查阅档案,咨询顾问,必要的时候利用树木年代学。调研完成后您可自行决定是否拍卖乐器,或将其收回。

步骤3:委托

如果您决定要拍卖您的乐器或琴弓,那么您需要填一份委托书。这份委托书记录您同意的估价,保底价以及我们的收费。作为卖家需承担一部分手续费,除此之外仅有另一项费用,即1.5%的遗失及损坏赔偿费用,这一费用非必选项。您的乐器也许已经包含在您的家庭财产险,或者针对乐器的特种保险里。这种情况下您无需选择我们的遗失及损坏赔偿费。卖家手续费和遗失及损坏赔偿费一般不包含在落槌价里。另外,视托运情况而定,这两项费用有时需缴纳增值税。我们的专家会告知您的乐器将在哪一场拍卖会上拍卖。一般来讲我们的拍卖会排在三月、五月、七月、九月、十月和十二月。如果您决定委托我们拍卖,您也可以通过邮寄的方式投递您的乐器,我们可以为您提供Amati包装盒。我们的这种包装盒是专门定做,特别为托运乐器设计,安全且合算。

步骤4:拍卖

一旦您的乐器送达我们的办公室,我们即着手编辑目录、拍摄照片,为上传其目录做准备。我们使用360度拍照,目的是为买家提供高品质高清晰度的全息图像。拍卖结束前两周目录皆可以在线查询,然后买家可以竞拍。

步骤5:拍卖之后

拍卖结束后几天您会收到一封电子邮件通知您乐器是否售出。如果售出,您需提供支付信息;如果没有售出,我们会建议您一个新的,通常是稍低一点的价格,以及新的拍卖日期。支付在拍卖结束后35天之后通过银行转账给您。如需要,我们也可以通过支票支付。

我们的网上估价既快捷,又简单!

我们的网上估价服务操作快捷,十分简便。您仅需完成网上的3个步骤,我们将会在24小时之内与您联系,告知估价结果。

开始网上估价

3个简单步骤 8小时告知结果
服务免费 Amati专家团队

最新拍卖会信息
2017年1月25日

下一场拍卖会将在2017年1月25日举行。此次拍卖会不设伦敦预展。拍卖会后未售出的拍品清单将在1月26日公布。

最新估价日信息
2016年12月13日,皇家唐橋井

估价日当天您可以与我们的专家见面,届时为您的乐器估价。如不亲临现场,请您填写我们的网上估价咨询单.

最新Amati展览
2017年10月29日、30日

Amati展览将同时邀请乐器商以及制造师参加,届时他们将展示其即将出售的最出色的古董及现代乐器和琴弓。参观者可以自行检视并试用,也会与来自世界各地的弦乐器爱好者、古典音乐爱好者见面交流。

常见问题

谁是Amati?

我们是一个规模不大,却工作努力、态度友好的团队。团队里有六名成员,分别在不同领域有多年工作经验,包括弦乐器领域,伦敦知名拍卖行克里斯蒂。在整个估价和拍卖过程中,他们将协同合作,全程为客户提供优越的帮助和支持。

Amati做什么?

Amati是一家网上拍卖行,专业拍卖小提琴、中提琴、大提琴以及琴弓。每年我们举行六场拍卖,另外还有不定期的特定收藏家藏品拍卖。我们拍卖的乐器来自全球,服务专业而透明。我们拍卖会上的大部分乐器来自私人卖家,常常来自压箱底的旧物或者某阁楼上,而我们则把它卖向全球,买家包括学生,音乐家,收藏者,投资者,当然还有我们的同行们。

除此之外,我们还举行Amati精品展。展览在伦敦举办,届时展出的古董乐器以及现代乐器均极其出色。

我们的参展商来自英国,美国,欧洲以及日本,他们将在伦敦Langham的精致大堂内展示他们的最好作品。

Amati在哪里?

Amati精品展在伦敦律政大街的Langham酒店。其它拍卖预展在伦敦Berkeley广场的Lansdowne Club。我们还参加每年在意大利Cremona举行的弦乐器交易会Mondomusica,那里是伟大的意大利制琴师的故乡。

Amati拍卖会什么时候举行?

每年三月、五月、七月、九月、十月和十二月我们定期举行拍卖会。同时,我们也可以为特定收藏家举行单独拍卖,为其提供全部拍卖服务。

怎么联系Amati?

如对出售或购买乐器有任何疑问,请随时联系我们。您可以填写我们网站上的[联系表],或者:

致电 – +44 (0)20 7099 7114

电邮 – info@amati.com

函件 – Amati Instruments Limited, Somerset House, Strand, London, WC2R 1LA.

Step 1: Valuation

Should you want to sell at auction the first step is to find out how much your instrument is worth and establish, where possible an attribution as to who made it. Regularly we hold free, no obligation valuation days throughout the UK, US, Germany and Sweden for violins, violas, cellos and bows and now and again we go further afield. You are encouraged to make an appointment and our specialists will be able to advise what the current market value is and answer any questions you have about the auction process. Our Valuation Days page will show you where we will be in the coming months. If you are not able to attend a valuation day we have a simple online valuation form. Our specialists will take a look at the images you've submitted and in most cases suggest provisional estimates.

Submit Online Valuation

Step 2: Research

Sometimes instruments and bows require closer inspection in order to establish an attribution and value. If this is the case we shall suggest you consign under our Research Agreement. Our specialists will begin the process which will include archive research, consultancy and where necessary dendrochronology. When the research has been completed you may wish to proceed to auction or request that the instrument is returned.

Step 3: Consignment

If you decide you would like to auction your instrument or bow then a consignment form would be completed. The consignment form is a written record of the agreed estimates, the reserve and our fees. There is a seller’s fee and the only other charge is a Loss & Damage Liability of 1.5% which is optional. Your instrument may be covered by household or specific musical instrument insurance in which case you will not need our option. Both amounts are deducted from the hammer price and where applicable will be subject to VAT. Our specialists will mention which auction the instrument will be in but typically we run auctions in March, May, July, September, October and December. If you wanted to consign to auction we can also accept instruments by post and can send you one of our Amati Boxes, a bespoke shipping box designed especially for the safe and cost effective shipping of instruments.

Step 4: The Auction

Once the instrument is in the office we will spend time cataloging and photographing in preparation for the catalogue which is published online. We use 360 degree photography which provides our buyers  with high quality and detailed all round views. The catalogue is available to view two weeks before the auction end date at which point buyers are able to place bids.

Step 5: After The Auction

You will receive an email a few days after the auction informing you if your Lot was sold or unsold. If sold we request payment information and if unsold we recommend new, usually slightly lower estimates and a new auction date. Payment is sent by bank transfer thirty five days after the auction date. We can also issue a cheque if that if your preference.

Our Online Valuation is Quick & Easy

Our handy online valuation service is a quick way to get a valuation online. Simply follow our 3 simple steps and we will contact you within 24 hours with your valuation.

Start Online Valuation

3 Simple Steps 48 Hour Result
Free Of Charge Amati Experts

Next Auction
Wednesday 29th March

Our next online auction will be on Wednesday 29th March. There will be a London viewing day.

Next Valuation Day
Midhurst, 29th March 2017

Meet our specialists at one of our valuations days if you would like to find out how much your instrument is worth. Alternatively please complete our simple online valuation form.

The Amati Exhibition
20th and 21st October 2017.

The Amati Exhibition brings together dealers and makers who showcase some of the most exceptional antique and contemporary instruments and bows for sale. Visitors are encouraged to browse, try and meet people from all over the world who share an interest in stringed instruments and classical music.

FAQ's

Who is Amati?

We are a small, hardworking and friendly team of six, combining years of experience in the stringed instrument sector, distinguished London auction house, Christie’s, and fine dining to offer exceptional customer care, help and support throughout the entire valuation and auction process.

What is Amati?

Amati is an online auction house specialising in violins, violas, cellos and bows. We hold six auctions a year and the occasional single owner collection. We source and sell instruments all over the world and strive to offer a professional and transparent auction service. Lots in our auctions are mostly from private sellers, people who have often found a violin in the attic and we sell to an international buyer base made up of students, musicians, collectors, investors and of course our many trade colleagues.

We also host The Amati Exhibition – a London based event which showcases exceptional antique and contemporary instruments and bows for sale. Exhibitors come from the UK, US, Europe and Japan to display the very best of what they have to offer in the magnificent surroundings of The Langham’s Grand Ballroom.

We are a limited and VAT registered company. Insurance is provided by Lark (Group) Insurance who specialise in musical instrument cover.

Where is Amati?

The Amati Exhibition is held at The Langham Hotel, Regent Street, London and our physical viewings are held at the Lansdowne Club, Berkeley Square, Mayfair, London. We also attend the largest annual string trade fair called Mondomusica held in Cremona, the home town of the great Italian violin makers.

When are Amati auctions?

We have regular auctions throughout the year in March, May, July, September, October and December. We are also able to host large single owner collections and offer full administrative support which may include working on location.

How do I contact Amati?

We are always on hand to help with any questions you have about selling and buying instruments at auction. Please complete our [contact form] or:

Call – +44 (0)20 7099 7114

Email – info@amati.com

Write – Amati Instruments Limited, Somerset House, Strand, London, WC2R 1LA.