步骤1:拍卖预展

所有竞拍均在网上进行。但同时我们也坚持传统拍卖方式,在伦敦举办现场预展。我们的团队会在现场随时回答您的问题,不管是关于购买流程,还是如何正确选择适合您需求的乐器或者琴弓。预展场所在伦敦的Lansdowne俱乐部,同时每年在伦敦律政大街的Langham酒店举办一次Amati展览。

下一场预展日期

步骤2:拍卖注册

如要竞拍,您需完成买家注册。注册过程非常快捷、简单,我们仅需您的联系方式以及地址。注册的最后一步您需通过Barclays银行的网络支付平台支付1英镑注册费,您可以选择借记卡或者信用卡完成支付。

注册竞拍

步骤3:竞拍

注册一旦完成,您即可以竞拍。根据不同拍品的估价,您可以按相应增量加价。竞价从目录上线开始,直至拍卖结束。拍卖按次序进行,类似于拍卖师在现场依次拍卖。每一拍品有相应的不同竞拍时长,但是如果有人在最后120秒竞价,那么该拍品的竞拍时间自动延长2分钟。如此循环,直至最后只有一人出价,那么该拍品的竞拍结束。拍卖整个过程中您会接到邮件通知,告知您哪些拍品您的出价最高,或者哪些拍品有其他人给出更高价格。

浏览目录

步骤4:拍卖结束

拍卖结束后,如果您竞拍成功,那么您会收到一封确认邮件。账单在拍卖会结束的第二天通过邮件寄送给您,其中包括托运报价。落槌价之上我们收取一部分佣金(20%含增值税)。同时,拍卖结束后我们即会安排一天伦敦取货日。需托运的拍品在仓库打包,并在拍卖结束后十四天发给我们的托运公司DHL

即将举行的预展

在您决定是否要在拍卖会上竞拍之前,您可以在我们的预展日现场观摩和检验。我们一直建议买家在购买之前亲自前往检验乐器。

常见问题

谁是Amati?

我们是一个规模不大,却工作努力、态度友好的团队。团队里有六名成员,分别在不同领域有多年工作经验,包括弦乐器领域,伦敦知名拍卖行克里斯蒂。在整个估价和拍卖过程中,他们将协同合作,全程为客户提供优越的帮助和支持。

Amati做什么?

Amati是一家网上拍卖行,专业拍卖小提琴、中提琴、大提琴以及琴弓。每年我们举行六场拍卖,另外还有不定期的特定收藏家藏品拍卖。我们拍卖的乐器来自全球,服务专业而透明。我们拍卖会上的大部分乐器来自私人卖家,常常来自压箱底的旧物或者某阁楼上,而我们则把它卖向全球,买家包括学生,音乐家,收藏者,投资者,当然还有我们的同行们。

除此之外,我们还举行Amati精品展。展览在伦敦举办,届时展出的古董乐器以及现代乐器均极其出色。

我们的参展商来自英国,美国,欧洲以及日本,他们将在伦敦Langham的精致大堂内展示他们的最好作品。

Amati在哪里?

Amati精品展在伦敦律政大街的Langham酒店。其它拍卖预展在伦敦Berkeley广场的Lansdowne Club。我们还参加每年在意大利Cremona举行的弦乐器交易会Mondomusica,那里是伟大的意大利制琴师的故乡。

Amati拍卖会什么时候举行?

每年三月、五月、七月、九月、十月和十二月我们定期举行拍卖会。同时,我们也可以为特定收藏家举行单独拍卖,为其提供全部拍卖服务。

怎么联系Amati?

如对出售或购买乐器有任何疑问,请随时联系我们。您可以填写我们网站上的[联系表],或者:

致电 – +44 (0)20 7099 7114

电邮 – info@amati.com

函件 – Amati Instruments Limited, Somerset House, Strand, London, WC2R 1LA.

Step 1: Auction Viewing

All the bidding happens online but not wanting to relinquish more traditional methods of auctioneering, we also host physical viewings in Mayfair, London. Our team is on hand to answer any questions you have regarding the buying process and how to choose the right instrument or bow for your needs. Viewing days are held at the Lansdowne Club in Mayfair, London and once a year concurrently with The Amati Exhibition at The Langham Hotel, Regent Street, London.

Next Viewing Day

Step 2: Registering to Bid

To bid on the Lots you need to register as a buyer. This is a simple and quick process where we ask for your contact and address details. The final process is to request a £1 registration fee taken off a debit or credit card via Barclays' online payment platform.

Register to Bid

Step 3: Placing a Bid

Once registered you will be able to place bids. You can choose from a fixed increment selection tailored to the Lot estimates. Bids can be placed once the catalogue is published online up to the auction end date. The auction is sequential, much like an auctioneer moving from one Lot to the next one. Each Lot has a specific end time however should bids be placed in the final 120 seconds, the end time will auto extend by 5 minutes. This will continue to happen until there is one bidder left and the Lot will end. Email notifications are sent throughout the auction informing you of Lots won or Lots you've been outbid on.

View Catalogue

Step 4: After the Auction

Once the auction has finished you will receive an email informing you if your bid was successful. An invoice will be emailed the day after the auction and where we can this will include a shipping quotation. We will also include our commission (20% plus VAT) on the hammer price. A London collection day is arranged shortly after the auction and shipping Lots are packed in house and delivered to our shippers, Alban Shipping, a fortnight after the auction end date.

Upcoming Viewing Days

Viewing days are a great way to see and try out an instrument before you decide to bid on it at the auction. We always suggest you view the instrument in person before you buy.

FAQ's

Who is Amati?

We are a small, hardworking and friendly team of six, combining years of experience in the stringed instrument sector, distinguished London auction house, Christie’s, and fine dining to offer exceptional customer care, help and support throughout the entire valuation and auction process.

What is Amati?

Amati is an online auction house specialising in violins, violas, cellos and bows. We hold six auctions a year and the occasional single owner collection. We source and sell instruments all over the world and strive to offer a professional and transparent auction service. Lots in our auctions are mostly from private sellers, people who have often found a violin in the attic and we sell to an international buyer base made up of students, musicians, collectors, investors and of course our many trade colleagues.

We also host The Amati Exhibition – a London based event which showcases exceptional antique and contemporary instruments and bows for sale. Exhibitors come from the UK, US, Europe and Japan to display the very best of what they have to offer in the magnificent surroundings of The Langham’s Grand Ballroom.

We are a limited and VAT registered company. Insurance is provided by Lark (Group) Insurance who specialise in musical instrument cover.

Where is Amati?

The Amati Exhibition is held at The Langham Hotel, Regent Street, London and our physical viewings are held at the Lansdowne Club, Berkeley Square, Mayfair, London. We also attend the largest annual string trade fair called Mondomusica held in Cremona, the home town of the great Italian violin makers.

When are Amati auctions?

We have regular auctions throughout the year in March, May, July, September, October and December. We are also able to host large single owner collections and offer full administrative support which may include working on location.

How do I contact Amati?

We are always on hand to help with any questions you have about selling and buying instruments at auction. Please complete our [contact form] or:

Call – +44 (0)20 7099 7114

Email – info@amati.com

Write – Amati Instruments Limited, Somerset House, Strand, London, WC2R 1LA.